first_imgMayor Jay Gillian was elected to his second term with 60.41 percent of the vote. He carried the vote in each of Ocean City’s four wards, as did the three successful City Council candidates.Keith Hartzell and Mike Allegretto were elected to their third terms, and Pete Madden to his first.For a breakdown of vote totals by ward and district, visit the City of Ocean City’s election page (or see chart below).The election saw a 39.21 percent voter turnout with 3,542 of 9,033 registered voters casting ballots. The election included 295 mail-in ballots.Download (PDF, 135KB) CITY COUNCILKeith Hartzell: 2,404Pete Madden: 2,206Mike Allegretto: 2,180Mike Hyson: 1,218Eric Sauder: 1,097 MAYORJay Gillian: 2,115Ed Price: 1,386center_img The results of the municipal election on Tuesday (May 13, 2014) have been certified by the Clerk’s Office, and the official totals are as follows:last_img read more